What is Feng Shui?

Feng Shui of your body and environment

“Feng Shui is a living skill. There’s an art to it. It’s scientific; it’s mathematical and at times it’s logical – with an element of magic.” ~~Lucy Deslandes

Feng Shui is an ancient art and science based on laws that govern the flow of energy (“Qi”, pronounced “Chee”). It is based around the five elements of wood, water, fire, metal and earth. The connections of these elements with different organ systems in the body were discovered before Christ and also connect with our emotions to determine the make-up of our personalities. 

Positive changes you make in your environment create improvements in the flow of Qi in your environment and, believe it or not, in your body which, in turn, improves your life. 

When this is improved through the placing of certain colours, elements, artifacts, images, related to the five elements, then you are in a much better position to attract what you desire into your life from the Universe.

You can use Feng Shui to help capitalise on your unique life energy to create tremendous success, abundant wealth, good health, richly rewarding relationships and deep personal growth.

Environmental Feng Shui complements the study of bioenergetics, which optimises the flow of energy in the ground and throughout buildings.
Both go hand in hand to maximise positive energetic flow and harmony.

In Feng Shui, your good fortune and luck is the sum of three kinds of luck:

Heaven Luck
the life circumstances you were born into

Human luck
your attitudes and behaviours that determine what you do with your life’s circumstances

Earth Luck
the positive or negative influence of the environment you live and work in.

Each of these constitutes one third of your total fortune. Although you have little control over the circumstances you were born into, you do have control over your Human and Earth Luck – what you think and how your environment looks and feels. If you improve your luck in these areas, it also affects your luck positively in Heavenly terms!

Feng Shui improves your Earth luck by creating positive flow of Qi in your environment. Everything in the Universe consists of energy and you can control this by being aware of its existence and modifying your environment and thoughts accordingly.

The Five Element Healing Qi Gong exercises, which I demonstrate, work by addressing the Feng Shui of your body through flow of movement and the clearing of energy blockages created by thought over time. To optimise your environmental Feng Shui, we will be exploring space Feng Shui based on your Personal Space Feng Shui number (Kua number) and best directions. This Feng Shui guide uses the 24 facets (colours) each of which activates a different personal characteristic or energy of human potential. We are all unlimited beings of universal energy. 

By using this simple guide we are tapping into this universal flow to deliberately choose our life’s journey the way we want it to look. It is an exciting prospect to be the magician in charge of your own destiny! Isn’t it nice to know that life is all about colour! The 24 facets are either “Yang” (active, male energy) such as “power”, “love” or “Yin” facets (passive, female energy) such as tenderness or compassion. We will be working through activation of each facet to complete the picture in your life of abundance, health, great relationships and personal empowerment – we will use the elements linked to each compass direction to either activate good luck or, cure bad luck annually and monthly. The elements are: fire, earth, water, wood and metal.


Feng Shui Secrets: Master your fortune instead of leaving it to chance (Margo’s ebooks Book 1) Kindle Edition

This fascinating little book with take you straight into the world of Feng Shui and easily teach you how to transform your home and office for optimum success, health, personal growth and relationships. Learn what you lucky Kua number is so you can optimise your four best directions everywhere you go and learn how to dress for success and love.

- Metal activates the northwest and west areas;

- Wood activates the southeast and east;

- Water activates the north; earth activates the centre, northeast and southwest areas

- Fire activates the south.

- I hope you love the process!

Scroll to Top